Constitution of GoMs for boosting Real Estate Sector under GST regime


The Ministry of Finance, Department of Revenue has issued Office Memorandum vide S-31011/12/2021-DRI(NC)-DOR dated September 22, 2022 regarding the constitution of the Group of Ministers (“GoMs”) for boosting the Real Estate Sector under the GST regime.

In partial modification to the OM of even number dated January 15, 2019, January 05, 2022 & February 10, 2022 on the subject cited above, it is stated that reconstituted membership of the GoM is as follows: –

SI. No.

Name Designation and State Position

Shri Devendra Fadnavis

Deputy Chief Minister, Maharashtra



Shri Harpal Singh Cheema

Minister for Finance, Planning, Programme Implementation, Excise & Taxation and Cooperation, Punjab

3. Shri Kanubhai Desai Minister for Finance, Gujarat



Shri K N Balagopal Minister for Finance, Kerala Member
5. Shri Mauvin Godinho

Minister for Transport, Industries, Panchayat and Protocol, Goa



Shri Suresh Kumar Khanna

Minister for Finance and Parliamentary Affairs, Uttar Pradesh


Shri Vijay Kumar Chaudhary

Minister for Finance, Commercial Taxes and Parliamentary Affairs, Bihar


The other terms of reference (ToR) for the GoM for boosting the Real Estate Sector under the GST regime shall remain unchanged.

The Office Memorandum can be accessed at:

Recorded GST Course on:

Scrutiny Notices, Assessment, Audit, Inspection, Search, Seizure and Arrest under GST by CA. Bimal Jain

4 Day | 4 Session | 12 Hours

2,999/- (Inclusive of GST)

Register Now !!

For details, or any queries, 

Call us at: 8076563802, 011 42427056 or E-Mail us at:, or Visit: